(MAY 2010)

#### **LONDON BOROUGH OF HARROW COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIPS 2010/11**

(Membership in order of political group nominations)

### (I) GOVERNANCE, AUDIT & RISK MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE (7)

|                           | Labour<br>(4)   | Conservative (3)  |
|---------------------------|---|---|
| l.<br>Members             | Mano Dharmarajah<br>Thaya Idaikkadar *<br>Nizam Ismail<br>Sachin Shah                             | John Cowan (CH)<br>Richard Romain<br>Yogesh Teli                    |
| II.<br>Reserve<br>Members | <ol> <li>Ben Wealthy</li> <li>Ajay Maru</li> <li>Krishna Suresh</li> <li>Krishna James</li> </ol> | <ol> <li>Tony Ferrari</li> <li>Stephen Wright</li> <li>.</li> </ol> |

(CH) = Chair

\* Denotes Group Members for consu

Denotes Group Members for consultation on Delegated Action and/or administrative matters.

Council - 27 May 2010 - 28 -

# (II) PLANNING COMMITTEE (7)

|                           | Labour  | Conservative  |
|---------------------------|---|---|
|                           | (4)   | (3)   |
| I.<br>Members             | Mrinal Choudhury<br>Keith Ferry (CH)<br>Thaya Idaikkadar<br>William Stoodley                      | Stephen Greek<br>Joyce Nickolay *<br>Tony Seymour                             |
| II.<br>Reserve<br>Members | <ol> <li>Graham Henson</li> <li>Bill Phillips</li> <li>Ajay Maru</li> <li>Nizam Ismail</li> </ol> | <ol> <li>Simon Williams</li> <li>Manji Kara</li> <li>Husain Akhtar</li> </ol> |

(CH) = Chair

Denotes Group Members for consultation on Delegated Action and/or administrative matters.

## (III) LICENSING AND GENERAL PURPOSES COMMITTEE (15)

|                           | Labour   | Conservative  |
|---------------------------|--|---|
|                           | (8)  | (7)   |
| I.<br>Members             | Mrinal Choudhury<br>Mano Dharmarajah (CH)<br>David Gawn<br>Thaya Idaikkadar<br>Krishna James<br>Ajay Maru<br>Raj Ray<br>Krishna Suresh   | Husain Akhtar<br>John Cowan<br>Susan Hall<br>Manji Kara<br>John Nickolay<br>Stanley Sheinwald<br>Simon Williams   |
| II.<br>Reserve<br>Members | <ol> <li>Ben Wealthy</li> <li>Nizam Ismail</li> <li>Phillip O'Dell</li> <li>Sachin Shah</li> <li>Ann Gate</li> <li>Sue Anderson</li> <li>Bill Phillips</li> <li>Varsha Parmar</li> </ol> | <ol> <li>Mrs Camilla Bath</li> <li>Stephen Wright</li> <li>Ramji Chauhan</li> <li>Stephen Greek</li> <li>-</li> <li>-</li> <li>-</li> <li>-</li> <li>-</li> </ol> |
| (CH)<br>*                 | = Chair<br>Denotes Group Members for<br>administrative matters.  | consultation on Delegated Action and/or   |

Council - 27 May 2010 - 30 -

## (IV) OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (9)

|                    | Labour   | Conservative  |
|--------------------|--|---|
|                    | (5)  | (4)   |
| I.<br>Members      | Sue Anderson<br>Ann Gate<br>Jerry Miles (CH)<br>Bill Phillips<br>Sachin Shah   | Kam Chana<br>Barry Macleod-Cullinane<br>Paul Osborn *<br>Stephen Wright                                       |
| Reserve<br>Members | <ol> <li>Nana Asante</li> <li>Varsha Parmar</li> <li>Krishna Suresh</li> <li>Sasikala Suresh</li> <li>Krishna James</li> </ol> | <ol> <li>Stanley Sheinwald</li> <li>Mark Versallion</li> <li>Christine Bednell</li> <li>Susan Hall</li> </ol> |

(CH) = Chair

[Note: The Scrutiny Leads should be main members of their respective committees].

- 31 - Council - 27 May 2010

#### (V) STANDARDS COMMITTEE (5 Councillors + 4 Independents)

|                           | Labour  | Conservative   |
|---------------------------|---|--|
|                           | (3)   | (2)  |
| l.<br>Members             | Mano Dharmarajah<br>Brian Gate *<br>Nizam Ismail                          | John Cowan *<br>Joyce Nickolay   |
| II.<br>Reserve<br>Members | <ol> <li>Mitzi Green</li> <li>David Perry</li> <li>Nana Asante</li> </ol> | <ol> <li>Husain Akhtar</li> <li>Richard Romain</li> <li>John Nickolay</li> </ol> |

II.

# Independent (subject to agreement of Item 5 on the Persons Summons)

Independent Persons (Quorum 2):-

and

Dr John Kirkland Mr Derek Lawrence Mr Anand Mantri Mr Mohammed Rizvi

(appointed until 2014)

(Reserve: Mr James Coyle)

#### Membership rules:

- i. The Leader may not be a Member;
- ii. The Chairman of the Committee must be an Independent Member;
- iii. At least 25% of the membership must be Independent persons;
- iv. Only one member of the Executive can be a member of the Committee;
- v. The rules on political proportionality do not apply.

Council - 27 May 2010 - 32 -

## (VI) STANDING ADVISORY COUNCIL FOR RELIGIOUS EDUCATION (3)

|                           | Labour<br>(2)  | Conservative (1)   |
|---------------------------|--|--|
| l.<br>Members             | Nana Asante<br>Nizam Ismail                                | Camilla Bath   |
| II.<br>Reserve<br>Members | <ol> <li>Sasikala Suresh</li> <li>Bill Phillips</li> </ol> | <ol> <li>Mrs Lurline Champagnie OBE</li> <li>Manji Kara</li> </ol> |

(Note: Chairman to be appointed at a SACRE meeting).

#### (VII) HARROW ADMISSIONS FORUM (2)

| Labour | Conservative |
|--------|--------------|
| (1)    | (1)          |

I.
Members Brian Gate Husain Akhtar

(Note: Chairman to be appointed at a HAF meeting).